Top graphic on Fireworks page
Return to the homepage
News of the firework world
Contents of current issue of Fireworks - and buy it
Contents of back issues - and buy them
Buy fireworks
These companies will stage your display for you
List of firework displays and firework related events
Shop for fireworks and firework related items
History of fireworks and firework traditions
Swap your firework memorabilia
Links to other firework sites



Read here before ordering/subscribing

Image for Subscribe UK button

Subscribe from Europe

Subscribe outside Europe

Subscribe and read your electronic copies

Fireworks is published
in February and July.
Annual subscription
(two issues), by cheque,
is £10 (£14 Europe; £18 outside Europe)
Online - postage
charge applies.

Click to view our refund policy

Contact Fireworks by email

Fireworks, PO Box 40
Bexhill TN40 1GX


Subscribe by post using cheque


Click to subscribe outside UK - BANKER'S DRAFT ONLY

British Musical Fireworks Championship 2019

News from Bill Davis

The 2019 British Musical Fireworks Championship Friday 27 Sept to Sunday 29 Sept 2019

Venue Victoria Park, Southport
Tickets are on sale

See Southport Tourism website for full details.

The British Musical Fireworks Championship 2019 is a firework competition across three nights, competitors battle it out to be crowned the ultimate winner!

Over three nights, there will be seven 15 minute displays. Starting on Friday, last year’s winner Illusion Fireworks Ltd will open the event with an exhibition display only.

Followed by The 6 competitors over the weekend...

1st Galaxy Fireworks

Pyro 2000

Distant Thunder Fireworks

Phoenix Fireworks

Magic & Miracle Fireworks

G2 Fireworks
The British Musical Fireworks Championship is a pyromusical competition. This means that the fireworks are set to the music and the entire show is choreographed to give the audience, some of the most spectacular fireworks you will ever see.

Friday 27 September
20:00 Illusion Fireworks Ltd, an Exhibition Display only.
20:30 Competitor 1

Saturday 28 September
20:00 Competitor 2
20:30 Competitor 3
21:00 Competitor 4

Sunday 29 September
20:00 Competitor 5
20:30 Competitor 6

Terms and Condtions