Top graphic on Fireworks page
Return to the homepage
News of the firework world
Contents of current issue of Fireworks - and buy it
Contents of back issues - and buy them
Buy fireworks
These companies will stage your display for you
List of firework displays and firework related events
Shop for fireworks and firework related items
History of fireworks and firework traditions
Swap your firework memorabilia
Links to other firework sites


Read here before ordering/subscribing

Image for Subscribe UK button

Subscribe from Europe

Subscribe outside Europe

Subscribe and read your electronic copies

Fireworks is published
in February and July.
Annual subscription
(two issues), by cheque,
is £10 (£14 Europe; £18 outside Europe)
Online - postage
charge applies.

Click to view our refund policy

Contact Fireworks by email

Fireworks, PO Box 40
Bexhill TN40 1GX


Subscribe by post using cheque


Click to subscribe outside UK - BANKER'S DRAFT ONLY

British Firework Championships - Line up announced

The revised firing order for 2013 is:

Tuesday 13th August

  1. Phoenix Fireworks

  2. Selstar Fireworks

  3. 1st Galaxy Fireworks

Wednesday 14th August

  1. Star Fireworks

  2. MLE Pyrotechnics

  3. Pendragon Fireworks

In addition, a new 'innovation' prize is being included, for the first time, this year. The criteria is:

Each competitor is invited to submit a brief description (including images if appropriate) of a single aspect of their display which may be considered for the new Innovation Prize. 

Innovation could be in any of the following areas:-

1.       Product design
2.       Display design
3.       Firing systems and techniques
4.       Rigging systems
5.       Safety aspects

Submissions will be evaluated by a technical committee including the event organisers and the adjudicator and the prize will be awarded by them on the basis of the submission and, if applicable, the execution of the innovative aspect during the preparation, rigging or during the display itself.  The Committee’s decision will be final.

Web Design by Fireworks, The Publishing Service © Fireworks 2008